Who started learning golf on the HS team?

GxgolferGxgolfer Site Founder & Co-OwnerSF Bay Area, CARules Official, Administrator Posts: 26,576 admin
At what age did everyone start playing at?
Before sending me a message for help, please look at the website support section:
Have a Ad/BST question, first look and post here:
BST AD Help
If you have a general help question, post here:
GolfWRX Website Help Desk

Comments

• GooseGoose Junior Mod Squad Posts: 1,270 ✭✭
    I started playing and taking lessons at our country club when i was 5 or so...never took the game seriously til i was about 13...now im addicted...before then it was just something i enjoyed to do now its a PASSION!
    PXG 0811X 10* w/ Tensei Blue 70TX<br />PXG 0341X 15* w/ Tensei Blue 70TX<br />PXG 0317 19* w/ Tensei Blue 80X<br />PXG 0311T 4-W w/ Nippon Modus 130X<br />PXG 0311 50*,55*,60* w/ Modus 130X<br />Scotty Cameron Circle T Newport 2
  • Teetogreen86Teetogreen86 Spongeworthy Members Posts: 1,177
    I started around 3 years old just chipping around our lawn. Started taking it serious when I was about 8. Never took a lesson until I was 18.
    [font=trebuchet ms,helvetica,sans-serif]Golfer | Clubfitter | Kayaker | Photographer[/font]
  • Ian_123456Ian_123456 Jr. Boomers Posts: 266
    played maybe 1 round a year since maybe 7 years started to take the game seriously this past summer
  • LegacyUserLegacyUser Guests Posts: 0
    Started at age 12, now I am 15 and love it, I did learn to play competitve on my highschool golf team.
    Played since I was around 7 every summer while watching my brother play on the High School team. So, I just wanted to play on the High School team, which I'm on my 3rd year of now.

I didn't really start taking it seriously until freshman year. I was too young to really understand the game when I was younger.
  • sync71sync71 Jr. Boomers Posts: 1,534