Adams xtd forged irons

Comments

• jonfleshjonflesh Members  321WRX Points: 56Posts: 321 Greens
    I have the xtd forged in the bag at the moment and am loving them. I was gaming a set of 714 ap2s but I'm really digging the xtds.
    Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • idriveahondaidriveahonda Virginia Beach, VAMembers  1055WRX Points: 106Handicap: 1Posts: 1,055 Platinum Tees
    I've been gaming mine since winter 2014. Best set of sticks I've ever owned.

CTaper Stiff 120 is plenty of shaft for even most of you that are in an X (myself included). Gained a full club in distance. High launching heads with lower launching shafts. Shots are mid-high but they are flat, without spin.

Long irons are super easy to hit, and I picked up the matching 3-iron, just waiting for a matching CTaper to install.
    Posted:
    Post edited by Unknown User on
    Callaway Epic Flash SZ w/ Hzardus Smoke
    TM UDI 20* w/ RIP Tour 90
    Callaway Apex Pro 19 4-PW
    Mack Daddy 4 52/10 S Grind
    Mack Daddy 58/10 PM Grind
    Taylormade Spider X
  • BrianL99BrianL99 Banned  5116WRX Points: 14Handicap: IRLPosts: 5,116 Titanium Tees
    OK, tried mine this week.

I've replaced the original shafts with Aerotech Steelfiber 110's.

The clubs are sensational, I love them. Easy to hit, accurate and longer than my S55's.

If you're going to change shafts, be prepared for the headweights to be all over the place and the hosel depths to be different from club to club. In other words, replacing shafts on these clubs are not for the beginner.

After 2 rounds, they're my #1 set.
    Posted:
  • crich88848crich88848 Members  988WRX Points: 20Handicap: 11.9Posts: 988 Bunkers