2024 RBC Heritage WITB photos ×

How many of you use laser rangefinders?

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have a Leica Pinmaster and love it. Superb German optics with rugged construction; thus far I have been able to laser any target I want with no issues. Nice heft to the unit and I really love the red LED readout. While a bit more expensive than the Bushnell Pinseeker, you can find some deals on Ebay and through various internet retailers. For warranty reasons, I opted for an authorized retailer, so I paid close to full price...with no complaints.

I use the hunters model that is used for deer hunting. Its a bushnell, if it works to tell you how far a deer is. Then it works fine to play golf with also. I am not going to take a shot much over two hundreds with a rifle and it works just fine from about 250 in. Any more than that and its a 3 wood or a driver to start with. Plus it was a lot cheaper at walmart, than the models for sale on TGW, Edwin Watts or even some chain golf stores.

My wife got me the Pinseeker 1500 for an anniversary gift a few years ago. It's a great product, very good at picking up the flag compared to other rangefinders I tried.

The only downside is the batter door comes off very easily. I lost mine on the course one day and Bushnell says they are out of stock and it'll be 3-4 months before I can get another one... ;)

PING G430 Max 10.5 

Cleveland Launcher XL Hy-wood 18*
Cleveland Launcher XL Halo 4H

Cleveland XL Halo 5H

Srixon MKii ZX5s 6-PW Modus 105s

Cleveland CBX4 Zipcore 48*

Cleveland CBX4 Zipcore 52*
Cleveland CBX4 Zipcore 56*

PXG Battle Ready 'Bat Attack'