Scotty Groupies

I just wanted to vent some frustrations I've been having as of late.

I've been a Scotty Cameron fan for quite some time. I've grown up on the golf course. I started playing since I was two years old. I've won 2 state championships, won college tournaments, and set school records. Across all levels I have played with, every top tier player seems to have one thing in common: playing a Scotty Cameron.

For this, I have no problem! Scotty Cameron has a standard of excellence that is amazing! This post is not about Scotty, or his marketing strategy, because it clearly works!! Props to him!

My problem is with the so called "fans."

I have been collecting Circle T head covers, the entire Master's collection of head covers, and other limited ones for the pure beauty of them. I love collecting. I've also owned 5 Scotty's. I display them in my rack in my man cave, and swap them out every so often when I feel like I need a change.

The main problem is the cost of these items. Because of Scotty's marketing strategy (brilliant I must add), the pure amount of limited items makes their value so high. His so called "fans" buy these items just to buy them and turn around and sell them on the black market, AKA eBay, for 2,3,4, sometimes 5x the value!! They are more interested in making a buck off his products then actually collecting them.

To me, that is wrong. To me, that is unfair to the real fans.

I understand that some people, and probably most won't agree with me. Some will tell me it's the price we pay. And I understand that. I simply wanted to call out the people who aren't serious fans and cause the prices of these items to be so high.

Save the items for a real fans, please.