Life of a Conditional Web.com Member

GolfingBro

Hi everyone, I am new to this board but from some encouragement from others I thought I would share what the journey I am on is like. There seems to be a good amount of interest in following young pro golfers such as @300_yards current thread in Asia..

Some of you may have seen the Canadian tour thread over the summer, my mom who is @Agatha on here was active on there.

Anyway a bit about my background, I knew from a very young age that I wanted to be a professional golfer, it was my dream so set my goals early and worked to achieve them. I was fortunate enough to get to play D1 golf at UC Davis where I was able to not only get my degree in Economics but also play some amazing courses, and had 4 years to develop my game at a high level. Because of a decent amount of success in college and as an amateur I was able to get a contract with Nike. Nike clubs and gear has become top of line in the past few years and they treat all of the players on staff great. I can go into specifics later on the equipment I play. I have had the same swing coach since freshman year of high school, his name is Don Parsons, he is in Goleta and is a great instructor. He was on Morning drive this week as he is a lead instructor as well with the golf channel academy.

First Year as a Pro: Aug '14 to Aug '15: