2024 RBC Heritage WITB photos ×

A UNIQLO Guide

I've been seeing a lot of topics with a good amount confused about Uniqlo, so I wanted to offer a quick guide to help everyone. I've been shopping at Uniqlo for over 10 years now since the first store in the United States opened in New Jersey. And lately, they've been getting more visibility since Adam Scott has been winning this season, but they don't make golf front and center because they are a bigger brand than that.

Price: Overall, the prices cannot be beat in comparison to the major golf brands. Uniqlo is far bigger than their golf line and the quality of their products in my opinion are great. Their regular prices are already pretty good, but they often have promotions that change every week like a discounted price if you buy 2 or more. When they are trying to clear inventory, the prices are discounted even further but you have to get lucky and catch this in the beginning. Towards the end, you will have slim pickings on normal sizes, you will be left with XS or XXL+.

Fit: Most of their tops generally run smaller than usual and are also slimmer fit. The waist on their bottoms are about 1 inch smaller than normal but they have 1 inch increments on their bottoms which is good. And most importantly, all their pants are 34" in length so either take advantage of the free tailoring they offer in store or just get it hemmed yourself at your local tailor.

Golf Products: Here is the Adam Scott Collection.

• Polos: Dry-Ex Polos are their version of the moisture-wicking athletic material. Dry-Pique/Dry-Shirt Collar are your standard cotton polos on the outside but they have some form of lighter sweat-wicking materials on the inside. These are still heavier than the Dry-Ex but you can wear these comfortably for temperatures in the 70s.