Vice Pro Plus Review

PCH

20160716_ViceGolf-6_zpsj5llqi3l.jpg

20160716_ViceGolf-8_zpswt2ri6bd.jpg

20160716_ViceGolf-10_zps7xljiixz.jpg20160716_ViceGolf-9_zpsjalyh56d.jpg

After going through nearly 200 dollars in Pro V1Xs this past month, I decided to look elsewhere for balls. I wanted something that had the performance of Titleists, but as a college student I can’t afford dropping that much on balls every month when they hardly last more than 9 holes. That brought me to Vice golf. For half the price per dozen I’d been paying for my usual balls, I bought 5 dozen Vice Pro Plus golf balls and so far I’m really impressed with them.

About me:

I probably play 30 rounds a month and typically shoot under par. My driver swing speed is 130-133 so I am a very high speed player and the strength of my game is wedge play. Current bag is 913D3, S55 irons, Vokey Wedges, and Nike Method 001.

Driver:

Off the driver this ball is really incredible for me. I found the flight to be a touch lower than Pro V1Xs and the spin a bit less. This overall gave me about 5-10 yards more distance. In addition, the Vice ball sounded phenomenal coming off of my 913D3. Whereas I typically consider Titleist balls to be almost sound neutral in that they’ll sound like whatever the driver’s acoustics were manufactured as, the Vice ball gave a much stronger “thwack” and a feel of slightly less compression and more response off the face. My feeling’s are that higher swing speed player’s will like this ball more than typical tour balls, it feels just a touch hotter and firmer than your average ball, almost like the old RZN Black but without the clicky sound.

Irons:

To be honest, I didn’t hit a ton of iron shots over the last few rounds, but the performance between the Vice and Pro V1Xs was nearly identical here for me. Vice may have flown a little further but overall these two were about dead on in this department.

Full wedge shots: