Srixon 765 - Perhaps the most underrated player's iron??

Comments

• m5powerm5power Members Posts: 877 ✭✭
    2putttom wrote:

m5power wrote:

are these srixons 1/2" longer than most standard lengths? I picked up a set that is "standard" length but found them to be 1/2" longer than every other set that I have.
    https://www.bridgest...ng-forged-irons

https://www.google.c...=v47fddK6FGmnKM:

I've seen the spec sheets. Official numbers are the same as others but I'm now wondering if Srixon measures differently b/c every set i've ever seen that's supposed to be standard has been 1/2" long
  • thejuicethejuice Members Posts: 2,066 ✭✭
    2putttom wrote:

m5power wrote:

are these srixons 1/2" longer than most standard lengths? I picked up a set that is "standard" length but found them to be 1/2" longer than every other set that I have.
    https://www.bridgest...ng-forged-irons

https://www.google.c...=v47fddK6FGmnKM:

I see you play Mizuno irons. I work in the industry and it's a known thing that Mizuno's "standard" length is about 1/4" to 1/2" shorter than "normal" standard. Not sure if all of your other irons have been Mizuno but Srixons would definitely be longer than Mizunos.
    TaylorMade M3 w/HZRDUS Yellow stiff
    TaylorMade M4 Tour 3 wood w/HZRDUS Red stiff
    TaylorMade M3 2 hybrid (set to 19*) w/HZRDUS Black stiff
    Srixon U65 4i Miyazaki Stiff
    Srixon 765 5-PW Modus 120 Stiff
    Cleveland RTX 3.0 50*, 54*, and 58* KBS 61
    TaylorMade Spider Black

Gameball: Vice Pro Plus, Srixon Q Star Tour
  • therealjonzonetherealjonzone Members Posts: 2,349 ✭✭
    thejuice wrote:

2putttom wrote:

I see you play Mizuno irons. I work in the industry and it's a known thing that Mizuno's "standard" length is about 1/4" to 1/2" shorter than "normal" standard. Not sure if all of your other irons have been Mizuno but Srixons would definitely be longer than Mizunos.