R15 430

SmiterOfPv1x

Hello all, I'm new here but not to golf. I've been playing a Cobra Amp Cell for the past two years and it's a great club... or so I thought. It was long, about 20 yards more so than my last driver, straight, and extremely forgiving. But being the golf but that I am I found a great deal on this club and pounced on it. Wow.

I'm long and as such score by overpowering golf courses. Most around here are in the 6500 yards range tops so I hit a lot of driver/wedge. My short game is ok but has never been anything other than streaky good at best. This club is a game changer for me. I got the 9.5 x-shaft which I immediately (despite advice to the contrary) cranked down to 7.5. I could hit a 0 loft that looked like a PW so getting the ball up is not a problem. More of a problem in the reverse. I'd hit this club in the range a couple times and found my best setting (despite my usual ball flight being a high fade) to be with the weights split on either end of the track. With them there, I was hitting a penetrating draw on center contact.

My home course opened today so I took it out for an actual round. This club is 40 yards plus longer than my Cobra. Opening hole is 515 yards, my previous best drive on it I had an 8 iron in. Today, despite the ball literally sitting beside its own ball mark I was sitting at 120. Granted it was downwind (around 10 mph) and downhill (not drastic but helping). Did I dead but flush that one? You bet, but the next driving hole was 362 and I slightly toed it and was still pin high. I think that this is going to be a very fun season!