Are these Miura's Real?

Hey All,

I'm looking at picking these up off a local seller. Haven't gone to see them in person yet. Price is reasonably good and apparently they only have one season of use on them.

Just wondering if anyone sees any red flags that they might be fake; as far as I can tell there are none, but I'm far from a Miura expert.

TIA!

Comments

• gioguy21gioguy21 NJMembers Posts: 7,451 ✭✭
    look as real as anything i've seen made by miura...? why don't you believe they're real??

Epic Flash SZ / 9* (set N/S) / Fuji Pro 2.0 TS 6X tipped 1.25"
    Epic Flash SZ / 3+ (set +1/D) / DF 70TX tipped 1.50"
    Epic Flash / 5 (set N/S) / BF 90TX Tipped 1.75"
    785 / 3-PW / PX 7.0
    RTX4 / 52, 59 / DG S400
    Piretti Tour 801R / 35.5"

• A.G. Pennypacker A.G. Pennypacker Members Posts: 483 ✭✭
    I have no reason to believe they aren't real, I'm just exercising a bit of extra caution since I'm not buying off ebay or something where I have recourse to dispute a bad deal. Only takes a second to post a thread and ask a bunch of people more knowledgeable than myself image/smile.png' class='bbc_emoticon' alt=':)' />

Thanks for the quick response!
  • elwhippyelwhippy Members Posts: 3,121 ✭✭
    TC shafts? Very rare.
  • eaglestan66eaglestan66 Members Posts: 513 ✭✭
    They look legit
    Wilson Cortex 10.5 Atmos TS Blue S
    Aeroburner TP Mini 14° Matrix 70 Proto S
    Titleist 818 H1 19 Evenflow 85 S
    Titleist 818 H1 21 ACCRA 85 S
    Miura CB57 4-Pw Nippon Modus 3 Tour 120S
    Miura 52 & 58 Black Series KBS 120S KM-350 putter
  • TzoidTzoid Members Posts: 1,667 ✭✭
    edited Mar 16, 2018 #6
    I doubt someone is going through the work to make counterfeit CB-501 Irons..... Are they selling them dirt cheap? Check 2nd Swing Golf. They are selling Miura Irons

dirt cheap. They claim they purchased the inventory from the Canadian distribution center when Miura distribution rights were sold.