University Golf Courses

Comments

• byatesg5byatesg5 Members Posts: 57
    Played Duke numerous times and really enjoy it. Each time I play Lonnie Poole at NC State I leave liking it a little bit more. Being a UNC fan and living in the triangle I am sad to say I have never played Finley.
  • bluetees1999bluetees1999 Members Posts: 113 ✭✭
    Thanks to everyone for all the input. Keep the comments coming!
  • noahdavis_7noahdavis_7 Members Posts: 263 ✭✭

Played at Florida State University when I was in grad school. Played at University Ridge at UW-Madison when I was a PhD student.

Prefer the latter.

FSU is getting the Nicklaus re-design. It was unfit for their golf program.

As of right now, it is a good public course. After he gets done with it it will likely be a phenomenal track.
    [font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]TM M2 16' with a Fukijura speeder 661 X flex
    TM RBZ 3 Wood 15* with the stock stiff shaft
    Titleist 716 MB 3 Iron
    Mizuno MP-68 4-PW
    Nike SV 56*
    [/font]
    [font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Vokey SM6 F Grind 52* GW[/font]
    [font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]TM Tour Spider Black 35"[/font]
    [font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]TM TP5x ball[/font]
  • Schley Schley Love ya don't tell ya enough! Kingdom of Saudi ArabiaMembers Posts: 1,158 ✭✭
    Only played Stanford and ND Warren course. Really like Stanford's where you tee off above a road! Warren was an OK links style.
  • davep043davep043 Members Posts: 3,102 ✭✭
    Is the Walker Course in Clemson associated with the university? Thats not the absolute best course, but its pretty solid.
  • rkristopherandersonrkristopheranderson Members Posts: 435 ✭✭
    I played at Kampen a lot back in the early 2000s and loved the courses (have not had a chance to play to newly resigned Ackerman). Here in NC I've played Duke and Lonnie Poole and prefer Duke's course. Another fine university facility is Campbell's Keith hills--good practice facility, accessible yet fun course.