Some good medium spin golf balls?

Brad31Brad31 Members Posts: 198
Need some balls that hold the green, but won't kill my off the tee
I am looking to order some golf balls and I need ones that hold the green. My driver slices if I swing as hard as I could so until I get that fixed I just swing at a slower speed than I could. So my drives only go about 180-200yds off the tee, but I swing my irons harder than my driver. So my swing speed isn't that low, but I never had it measured. I really don't care about distance of the tee because to me right now an extra 10-20 yards isn't gonna matter as much as my low flying 7 iron holding the green. I would say I have a lower ball flight off my irons that most people, but yet I higher ball flight off my driver and 3 wood. Obviously due to swing flaws Im trying to work out. So what ball won't slice 3 fairways over off the tee, but yet spins enough to hold the green well????

Im a college student and can't afford ProV1s so dont say them lol. Im probably gonna get mint used balls online somewhere. So please suggest some cheaper balls.

Thanks a lot!!!!

Comments

• gumpygumpy Members Posts: 170
    Try the srixon ad333, TM burner, DT carry.

They all fly higher than normal, go further for slower swings speeds and from what i've seen and experianced, unless the greens you play on are rock hard, they will hold the green.
  • illini40illini40 Members Posts: 268
    Check out the Nike Power Soft. PD4 I think? The are cheap, and a pretty impressive golf ball.
  • sk373sk373 Members Posts: 1,413 ✭✭