What to do if you lose an iron? Mix a bag?

stephenclownstephenclown Members Posts: 7 ✭✭
So I lost my 5 iron... had a break so didn't even realise until I went to go to the range last night to practice and it was missing... Currently game all nikes due to killer deals on left handed clubs. I just mainly play for fun and learning and love the feedback of blades.

I have looked for a left 5 VR Pro Blade and next to impossible to find from what I can see. Because I am still learning and playing for fun, should I worry about missing the 5 iron? It leaves me with 13 clubs or 14 if I can find a good deal on a 56 wedge.

My other option would be to grab 3-5 in a more forgiving iron for when Im out on the course and not at the range.
In the bag:
Nike Vapor Flex Driver - Tensei CK Blue
Nike Vapor Flex 3W - Fujikura Motore Speeder
Nike Vapor Flex 3H
Nike VR Pro Blades 3-PW - Nippon Modus 130
Nike VR Wedges 52 & 60 - Nippon Modus 130
Ping Craz-E Putter

Comments

• roundersmittyroundersmitty Members Posts: 1,108 ✭✭
    I would try to find a replacement on ebay. if I couldnt plan B- Since you have a 3 hybrid, 3 and 4 irons I would bend weak to fill gap as best i could
    2017 M1 10.5* Kuro Kage 60s
    Exotics 16.5* Exotics Fuji 72s
    Adams XTD ti 20* Red Tie S
    TM P770 4-P Steelfiber i95s
    TM MG 50*,56*,60* Steelfiber i95s
    Odyssey EXO Seven S
  • stephenclownstephenclown Members Posts: 7 ✭✭
    Thanks, I might just keep an eye out for a 5 iron that comes up on the bay and keep practicing. I probably wont notice much of a difference and should still be good to focus on the 3 and 4 iron in lieu of the 5 at this stage. The lofts are already weak by todays standards so I will just keep them as is. I did have a spare 6 iron but I think it would destroy the finish trying to get it close to the gap, also shift the bounce down to the 3 iron level instead.
    In the bag:
    Nike Vapor Flex Driver - Tensei CK Blue
    Nike Vapor Flex 3W - Fujikura Motore Speeder