ANNOUNCEMENT:
Please have patience. We understand that this sucks and it will get MUCH better.

Link to full post HERE
Please add any bugs (problems) with new software in the Website Help Forum. There is a dedicated thread HERE.

Pro V1 Feels Dead?

Holy MosesHoly Moses Advanced Members Posts: 10,269 ✭✭
I've been a Pro V1 user for the longest time. The 2017 version is a great ball. Plenty long, plenty of spin, much better than older editions in the wind. But lately I've found that I just don't like putting with it. This doesn't happen every single time, but often I get a really dead feeling when putting with it and the ball doesn't roll like I would think. Just an inconsistent feel and roll with the putter. It just doesn't seem like I get a nice, hot role. I tested a bunch of balls last fall and I'm moving to the Bridgestone Tour B XS. Just as good in the wind, plenty long, plenty of spin, and has a softer, hotter, more consistent feel when putting.

Is this sentiment just mine or is this a gripe with the Pro V1?
Ping G30 LS Tec 10* (DI-6X)
Ping G30 3W 15* (DI-7X)
Ping i20 3 (DI-95S), 4-UW (PX 6.0)
Ping Glide 2.0 56*SS, 60*ES (PX 6.0)
Ping Vault Arna

Comments

• klbcecklbcec Advanced Members Posts: 491
    Nope. Roll great for me. Only bad putts are the fault of my stroke. Maybe it is your stroke under pressure,
  • noodle3872noodle3872 Chilliwack B.C. CanadaAdvanced Members Posts: 2,555 ✭✭
    The Pro V1 definitely doesn’t come off the putter hot. It comes off at a speed that is consistent with the input force.
    Taylormade M6 driver with MCA Tensei CK Pro White 60 S Flex
    Taylormade M6 fairway wood with MCA Tensei CK Pro Blue 70 S Flex
    Taylormade M4 hybrid with MCA OT Tour Hybrid 80 S Flex
    Mizuno MP 18 MMC irons 5-PW Irons with Modus3 Tour 105 S flex
    Mizuno S18 Gunmetal Wedges 50-07, 54-12, 58-08 and 62-08 with Modus3 105 Wedge
    Scotty Cameron Futura 7M
    Scotty Cameron Select Fastback 2
    Titleist Pro V1