Anyone else alarmed by price increases?

13»

Comments

• BrockPSUBrockPSU Members Posts: 243 ✭✭
    Interpol wrote:

BrockPSU wrote:

I get there is inflation on everything but the problem is the younger generation coming up through does not have the extra funds to be able to keep buying new clubs.

Why does anyone, let alone the “younger generation”, need to keep buying new clubs?

You don’t start out playing any sport needing to use the newest and best equipment available. Like I said above, there is a very healthy used and secondhand market out there.

I have been playing this game for 15 years already and still in my 20's. So why am I not aloud to buy new equipment but the older generations are? And Like I have said the cost of equipment has lead me to this site, which means my equipment is from the used and secondhand market.

When younger kids walk into a golf store and immediately see the cost of clubs, what do you think their first impressions of the game are? I am talking about kids in high school. Most will probably say I cant afford this and probably shouldn't ever look into taking the game serious. Which leads to a lack of income coming into the industry and also the lack of people playing the game. Just my thought on what is going on, at least at my club. Most clubs will start closing down because they cant make money without people playing. Maybe this is just my area.
    TS3 10.5 AD DI 6x
    TS2 16.5 AD DI 8x
    716 T-MB 3 AD DI Hybrid 95x
    716 T-MB 4 Project x 6.5
    716 CB 5-6 Project x 6.5
    716 MB 7-PW Project x 6.5
    SM6 46 F Grind Project x 6.0(in rotation)
    SM7 50 F Grind, 54 S Grind, 58 L Grind Project x 6.0
    Scotty Cameron Tour Rat R&D Proto Concept 1
  • CAGOFORITCAGOFORIT Members Posts: 253 ✭✭
    First of all, I encourage anyone that can afford it to continue buying the latest and greatest. More stock for me to chose from in the secondary market.