Are these ap2/ap3 combo set real or fake ?

I bought these off eBay but did not pay for them just want to make sure they are real before I pay

Comments

• Hot Rod 71Hot Rod 71 #TheWRX ClubWRX, BST Volunteer Mods Posts: 8,868 ClubWRX
    I’m no expert, but they look fake to me.

The AP3 and the numbers on the soles don’t look right.
    PING G400 LST 10* - Graphite Design Tour AD TP 6X
    Callaway Epic 15* - Diamana S+ 70X
    Callaway Apex 20* - Diamana S+ 80X
    PXG Gen1 0311T - DGTI AMT S400
    PING Glide 2.0 Stealth 50, 54, 58 - DGTI S400
    Machine M2A
    Titleist Pro V1 Yellow
  • YodergolfYodergolf Members Posts: 10
    ok thanks just want to make sure i am going to call titleist in the moring with the serial number
  • Togatown22Togatown22 Saratoga Springs, NYMembers Posts: 2,767 ✭✭
    Hot Rod 71 wrote:

The 5 looks way off.
    Epic Flash SZ 10.5 Graphite Design AD-IZ 6S
    Rogue 15  fairway stock PX Even Flow Blue S
    Rogue 21 4 hybrid stock Synergy S
    718 AP3 4,5 DG AWT Black S
    718 AP2 6-Gap DG AWT Black S
    SM7 54.10M, 58.04L DG TI Onyx S400
    Futura 5.5W
    Togatown22 wrote:

Hot Rod 71 wrote:

The 5 looks way off.
    the 5 is a ap3 718 pw-6 are ap2 718 the rest are ap3
  • brkuckbrkuck Members Posts: 1,619 ✭✭
    I lean to fake. Numbers are off and the finish looks cheap
  • Yanki01Yanki01 TEXASMembers Posts: 6,040 ✭✭
    100% fake. here's the ap2 you have on the top from the ebay listing compared to a real one on the bottom. they still can't get the forged font correct.

915D2 Rogue Silver 60S
    915F Rogue Black 80S
    915H Rogue Black 85S
    712u 4i Recoil F4 110
    714 AP2 5-PW Nippon Modus3 Tour 105x
    SM6 51.08F | 56.08M | 60.10S
    Scotty Cameron Mil-Spec 33/350G
    WITB || Scotty Cameron Mil-Spec
    Yeah after I looked closer I saw the forged and it looks off I think the guy knows they are fake because he did not respond to my messages
  • dvdtdvdt Members Posts: 10,503 ✭✭
    Not even well done fakes