Peter Millar vs Genteal 1/4 zips

I'm looking to purchase a new 1/4 zip that can be worn on the golf course as well as to work. Something that looks good with polo's and dress shirts.

Any comments as to which one I should get? I stumbled upon Genteal on Insta and they look very classy. Any other brands to consider?

Comments

• VNutzVNutz Members Posts: 6,039 ✭✭
    I've got no experience with GenTeal, but their stuff looks like it has promise. Peter Millar has loads of options for the look and function you're after. The Perth is one of my favorites.
  • AustincountyagAustincountyag Members Posts: 195 ✭✭
    VNutz wrote:

I've got no experience with GenTeal, but their stuff looks like it has promise. Peter Millar has loads of options for the look and function you're after. The Perth is one of my favorites.
    Is the perth thick, or a thinner type of material?
  • VNutzVNutz Members Posts: 6,039 ✭✭

VNutz wrote:

Is the perth thick, or a thinner type of material?

I think they might have different weights in it but I'm not entirely sure. The few I have are more of a lightweight thin pullover, for cooler days and/or early morning/late evening. Think 60* temps or so.
  • Cottonseed.Cottonseed. Posts: 155 ✭✭
    edited Feb 11, 2019 11:40am #5
    Peter Millar's Perth quarter zips are great.

And can be nearly stolen off eBay.

The perth is like a little thicker version of your typical golf polo.

Breathable, stretchy, form-fitting, and soft.

Other good brands are Holderness and Bourne and Greyson
  • lspky_muskielspky_muskie Members Posts: 893 ✭✭
    Perth is hard to beat.
  • DeacLaw05DeacLaw05 Posts: 350 ✭✭
    edited Feb 11, 2019 8:47pm #7