ANNOUNCEMENT:
Please have patience. We understand that this sucks and it will get MUCH better.

Link to full post HERE
Please add any bugs (problems) with new software in the Website Help Forum. There is a dedicated thread HERE.

Ping G400 Max vs. Ping G410 Plus

2»

Comments

• Arlin964Arlin964 Members Posts: 60 ✭✭
    J13 wrote:

Arlin964 wrote:

SwingMan wrote:

Couldn't care less about sound, I'd hit a metal trash can on a stick if it went 350 ��‍♂️

Using comparable lofts I'm sure the max and 410 plus are very similar but even kicked down -1, my max was way higher lofted than it's stated 9*, hence a good 4 mph ball speed gain with 410. Took a lot of self control not to order the 3w, it's impressive also

From my experience and talking with others, the 410+ is a lower spinning head than Max -- I have a Max 9 degree and get great launch. But the 410+ doesn't seem to launch as high or spin as much - I've got to loft up this year, and a knowledgeable fitter said the same about the 410+.

I concur. I did a fitting at CC on 12/31/18, at which time they fitted me to the G400Max. I absolutely needed forgiveness, so it made sense. It was 10.5* lofted down a half degree.

I didn't buy that day because I wasn't prepared to spend as much as it costed. Fast forward to having tax money back.

I went in last week to try a few more heads and we found the 410+ was best for me. Spin numbers came down (I'm super high spin). I was fit into the 9* head with it lofted up to 9.5*. Driver should arrive this week!

Did you try the G400 LST? It's lower spin so it would be much better and cheaper than the 410Plus

I did not try the 400 LST - shame on me for that. I don't yet have buyer's remorse because I like the idea of the new hosel design having quite a few more setup options. Those plus the 3 locations of placing the weight on the back gives me (in my opinion) more room to grow as I intend to eventually make some swing improvements.
    TaylorMade R1 10.5*
    Ping Anser 3w