Odyssey O-works #1 black with micro hinges

Rebbutt ·  
RebbuttRebbutt Oregon 26WRX Points: 19Handicap: 7.9Members Posts: 26 Bunkers
Anyone rolling this blade and finding it challenging to dial in speed to lag 30+ fr putts? I’m trying eyes closed drills to develop feel with the micro hinge. Any tips or similar experiences? (Note; I find this to be a great stick inside 25 ft so I think the problem is training myself... not the club)
Posted:
[font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]Epic Subzero 10.5* + Big Bertha Fusion 15* + XR 3H 20* + Apex Pro 19 4-AW + MD4 54/58 + 2018 Scotty Newport 2.5 in Sun Mtn 5.5 LS stand bag[/font]

Comments

• freddiedavis65freddiedavis65 Gadsden, AL 82WRX Points: 19Handicap: 2.4Members Posts: 82 Fairways
    I have been using the studio stainless Scotty for 15 years and switched to this putter (after trying the stroke lab 7s and Red Spider unsuccessfully) and love this putter. I am using a skinny Odyssey grip instead of a super stroke and I think that gives more feel
    Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • RebbuttRebbutt Oregon 26WRX Points: 19Handicap: 7.9Members Posts: 26 Bunkers

Appreciate the idea... your post triggered my switch to a pistol SuperStroke grip back in March. I instantly gained more feel on 30+ footers dropping average # of 3-putts per 18 hole round from 1.1 to 0.3. Thanks!

Posted:
    [font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]Epic Subzero 10.5* + Big Bertha Fusion 15* + XR 3H 20* + Apex Pro 19 4-AW + MD4 54/58 + 2018 Scotty Newport 2.5 in Sun Mtn 5.5 LS stand bag[/font]
  • mackepamackepa #TheWRX  3715WRX Points: 278Members Posts: 3,715 Titanium Tees

I literally dumped this putter because of speed control on anything outside of 20ft.

Posted:
    #TheWRX 12/11/16
    Epic Flash SZ 9* AD IZ 6
    Epic Flash SZ 15* AD IZ 8
    Epic Flash TC 18.5* Kai Li 80
    Apex Hyb TC 20* Kuro Kage 80s
    X Forged Utility 24(bent 22*) KBS $-Taper
    RAZR MB 5-PW KBS Prototype