We have launched our new enhanced Editor. There is an overview and tutorial Here.

Epic flash sub zero fairway = best fairway of 2019????

Comments

• MobMob Just Another Lefty Indianapolis 3498WRX Points: 178Members Posts: 3,498

I hit the Epic Flash Subzero 13.5 this past week at the Ely Callaway Performance Center and I was impressed. I tried the Hzrdus Smoke and the GC AD IZ shaft. The AD IZ had better dispersion for me. I have a Rogue Subzero 15 degree that I brought with me, and the EFSZ 3+ was clearly better not just in ball speed and distance, but dispersion as well. I do like the shape of this 3 wood as well. Can't wait for it to be delivered, but not sure how long that part takes.

Posted:
    Cobra F9 Tour length with Tensei Pro Orange 60S shaft
    Callaway Epic Flash SZ 13.5 degree with GD Tour AD IZ 75 stiff
    Callaway Super Hybrid 17 degree with Tensei Pro Orange 80 stiff shaft
    Callaway Rogue 4 hybrid with GD Tour AD IZ 85 stiff hybrid shaft
    TM P790 5-P with Fujikura Pro 95i shaft stiff tour spec
    Ping Glide 2.0 Raw 50 and 54 degree wedge (Currently testing Jaws MD5 56S wedge)
    PM19 62 degree wedge
    TM Spider X Navy Blue 35 inch with white racing stripe
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • Dan DrakeDan Drake  2048WRX Points: 252Members Posts: 2,048

It's the best one I've hit this year!

Ok, ok, it's the only 2019 fairway I've hit this year, but it's still the best one I've hit this year!
    (that joke works with my favorite 10 year old son, who happens to be my only 10 year old son, so it must work here as well, right?)

Posted:
    Epic Flash SZ 10.5° w/AD BB
    Epic Flash 15° w/Rogue Max
    X Forged UT 18° w/VS Proto 
    X Forged UT 22° w/PX
    Apex Pro '19 5-A w/PX
    PM Grind 2.0 54° & 60° w/PX
    Odyssey 
    171831.png
  • MobMob Just Another Lefty Indianapolis 3498WRX Points: 178Members Posts: 3,498