Help me choose a new pair of spikeless

I've got the "need" for a new pair of shoes, but I am struggling on which to get.

Looking at a pair of Biom Hybrid 3, Puma NTX/ PWRSPORT's, or hold out for TrueLinkswear Major's in white when they come out later this year.

FWIW my style is not flashy. Very conservative (vineyard vines, peter millar, etc). Currently I have a pair of FJ Pro sl/s and an older pair of Biom Hybrid 2. The Biom's are much more comfortable than the FJ's, and I have no prior experience with Puma, or True's.

Comments

• smashdnsmashdn Let's cut them trees down. Members Posts: 988 ✭✭
    edited Apr 2, 2019 8:40pm #2

Not one of your choices but I have no complaints out of the skechers spikeless. They have a tennis/running shoe feel but not an overly athletic shoe look. Still pretty classic in appearance. The skechers website pictures make them look like clown shoes though. They took weird angle pictures that distort how they look in person.

• DrudershDrudersh ClubWRX Posts: 2,910 ClubWRX

Ecco BH3 BOA's would be my recommendation. I used to do a lot of shoe swapping and would wear different pairs depending on the conditions i.e. spiked waterproof for rainy days, lightweight spikeless Nike's for dry days but got the BH3's last year and haven't worn anything else since then. They are comfortable, Gore-Tex so truly waterproof and the traction is outstanding. The base is some kind of polyurethane and mud/grass does not get clogged in the tread. Extremely comfortable as you might expect from Ecco and extremely durable. I probably put 45 full rounds plus lots of after work 9 hole rounds on these and while they certainly look like I played that much golf, physically they are in great shape. The tread still looks almost new and the waterproofing is still fully intact. I can't recommend these shoes enough.

Ping G 10.5 Tour 65s
    Ping G 14.5 Tour 80x
    Titleist 716 T-MB 3 Iron AD DI 95x
    Ping Anser Forged Project X 6.0