Bettinardi warranty

Oveezy

Yesterday was a sad day!!! I made the stupid mistake off allowing my Bettinardi bb1 ride shotgun in the golf cart and without a seatbelt the tragedy was real! I hit a bump and the dumb putter decide to go for a thrill ride!!!! The sad part is that the putter hit the cart path and suffered a tragic accident. The putter broke where the shaft and putter meet. It’s not the shaft, but the actual putter neck. I called Bettinardi and told them the truth and they said that they do not cover any breakage of any club. They only cover the finish. Now I’m no expert machinist, but I would think that a fine precision milled putter should not break that easily. It is the 2016 version and I don’t know if they used a different type of metal, and if that metal is more fragile. I purchased the putter in June 2018 from an authorized dealer I have a receipt and they said they can’t do anything about it. I asked if they can repair it not really asking for a new putter and they said no the only thing to do is to buy a new putter. I asked for a discount and they said they can do 10%. I was hoping for more of a 50% discount on a new putter or even applying the cost of my last putter to a new putter. Something to keep me coming back! The only mod I did was change the grip to a ping swingman grip. I was planning on buying a SS2 or a queen B5 this year. Now that this has happened I am not sure that I want to invest 4-500$ on a product that they do not stand by. I can see if the putter was older than 1 yr. I buy a putter every year and sometimes 2 putters. I can’t figure out how to putt (LOL), so it has to be the putter not me. Has anyone had better success with Bettinardi customer service and their warranty. I’ve heard amazing things from other manufacturers, nothing good from bettinardi.

> @Oveezy said: