Odyssey Tri Hot putters

sticxsticx Members Posts: 5 ✭✭
edited Apr 26, 2019 7:47am in Putters #1

Hello everyone, I'm new to golf WRX so you may have heard this question before. Anyone here ever use an Odyssey TriHot putter? If so, I'm looking at the TriHot #2 and #3. Any opinions on either of these putters would be appreciated. Thanks everyone, and look forward to to hearing your opinions.

Post edited by sticx on
Tagged:

Comments

• burgeburge Members Posts: 88 ✭✭

I have a Tri-hot #1 half mallet that occasionally subs in for a weekend when the current gamer misbehaves. While this is not the model you asked about I will say that it has a very lively feel off the face. I have always been surprised that the tri-hot series seemed to be limited to a one year production run. It is an underrated putter in my opinion.

• sticxsticx Members Posts: 5 ✭✭

Thanks burge for the help. I'm not as experienced as most of you golfers here, but I have read a few blogs recently of people saying its one of the best putters they've used. But like you said, why production for only one year. But they obviously hold their value on price for the used ones I'm looking at. Haha. Thanks again burge.

• KRW59KRW59 Hoarder Members Posts: 849 ✭✭
    edited Apr 27, 2019 1:07am #4

@sticx said:
    Hello everyone, I'm new to golf WRX so you may have heard this question before. Anyone here ever use an Odyssey TriHot putter? If so, I'm looking at the TriHot #2 and #3. Any opinions on either of these putters would be appreciated. Thanks everyone, and look forward to to hearing your opinions.

Welcome to Golfwrx....I think the Tri Hots were a very high quality putter in their time...
    The reason they are so rare , is at the time they were released Tiger was is in his prime
    (2001) and that same year , for about the same $300 , Scotty had some of his most iconic putters in his release cycle. Including the Pro Platinum, The Mil-Specs , Studio Designs , and Teryllium Two.