SGI vs. GI Players distance irons

Aceman21Aceman21 Members Posts: 5

Ok, so I'm a beginner golfer but got obsessed early and got a set of Apex CF 16 irons. I have not hit the courses yet but I have been hitting the driving ranges a lot lately. The thing is, I sometimes fat my shots, sometimes I hit them thin, but then sometimes I hit them great! I know that I should probably go to Golf tech and get a swing analysis and maybe some lessons but to be honest, I'm not really that bad. But... Should I maybe head up to the pro shop and try out some SGI clubs?
Any input is welcome!

Comments

• kiw1982kiw1982 Members Posts: 1,200 ✭✭

I started with mp69.
    If you practice a lot, you can hit anything.

Mizuno        ST-180 Driver w/KuroKage HBP 50 S+
    Taylormade  M6 3 Wood w/NV 2KXV Blue 75 S+
    Taylormade  P790 UDI 2 Iron w/ KBS Tour 120 S+
    Taylormade  P790 4-G Irons w/KBS Tour 130 S+
    Mizuno        T7 56/10 Wedge w/KBS Tour 130 S+
    Mizuno        S18 60/06 Wedge w/KBS Tour 130 S+
    Odyssey      O-Works 1WS Putter
  • IamMarkMacIamMarkMac SF Bay AreaMembers Posts: 664 ✭✭

I think you'll get quicker to a working swing going GI. That said, if you like the look of players irons, plenty of people learned with blades.

Bag 1                                                                 Bag 2
    Ping G400 LST 10                                             Epon Technicity 9
    Ping G400 3W 14.5                                          TM R9 3W 14
    Ping G400 3H 19                                              Miura 3H 19
    Mizuno JPX 919 Hot Metal Pro 5-P               Epon 503 4-P Nippon Super Peening Orange
    Mizuno s18 50, 54, 58                                     Miura 51, 56 k-grind
    Bettinardi BB1                                                  Scotty Cameron Newport 2
  • ChipNRunChipNRun Members Posts: 1,220 ✭✭

@IamMarkMac said: