Question about Cobra

Parrotheadgolfer

Looking to fill some gaps in my wife's set and was just kicking around online looking at some different things. I see a lot of Cobra equipment that seems very low price wise, compared to generally what you see price wise for proline equipment, even "closeout" pricing. Curious what I am missing here, I worked in the industry up until the early to mid 00's and back in the 80's and 90's, you had what I called the "sporting good lines" like MacGregor, Wilson, Spaulding/Top Flite that were trying to have a presence in both the value line, the "box set 8x3" type clubs and then also have premium lines. Curious if that is what is going on with Cobra? When you see new Hybrids for like $40, start to question a bit.

Cobra has bounced around a bit from being top line independent, to the value line of Titleist, to getting sold off again and eventually ending up with Puma. That kind of brand instability is never good for retaining value. That being said, it has never fallen into that Spaulding, Wilson catagory at least in my opinion.

Cobra is willing to try different things. They stuck their neck out with the single length clubs and reportedly it has worked out very well for them. There are a lot of people on here, including myself, that have been singing their praises for awhile. I love my Ltd Pro driver, and their F9 has been getting a ton of hype this season.

What specific clubs are you talking about? Looking at their website the cheapest women's hybrid is $149.

https://www.cobragolf.com/shop-by/womens?cat=331

There is nothing wrong with Cobra clubs. I love my F7 driver and F8 hybrid. I’ve tried all the F9 equipment and it’s all good. I’m looking at buying a set of F9 irons for my birthday if I can wait that long.

Driver- Tour Edge EXS 220

4W- Sub 70 949X

4H- Sub 70 949X

Utility- Sub 70 699U 21 degree

Irons- Sub 70 749 5-PW

Wedges - Sub 70 286 50+54 degree

Tour Edge 1 out 58 degree

Putter- Cleveland Huntington Beach #11