Old Mizunos vs. demo Srixon....what to do?

2717B2717B Members Posts: 279 ✭✭

I’ve been playing my Mizunos for about 10 years. Regular flex, 105g shaft, 2 degrees upright. I like the looks of the Srixon Z785’s and decided to demo. The Srixons are stiff shaft, 120g and standard lie. After a couple of hours of hitting 6 irons side by side, I can tell very little difference in the ball flight, how they hold greens etc. 6 of one, a half dozen of the other. I don’t have real data to share, but could not tell much difference between the two. I’ve got some $ saved for new irons, but it seems hard to justify buying another set. Now what?

Comments

• 2putttom2putttom # 1 Oregon Duck fan Members Posts: 10,009 ✭✭

Srixon

Tour Exotics E 10 15*
    Srixon 785's w/G P MCC plus 4
    Mizuno T 7 52 MP T7 56 &60
    Bobby Grace [font=comic sans ms,cursive]SNYPER [font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]II [/font][font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]46"[/font][/font]
    Oregon Ducks Bag
  • moadhiamoadhia Members Posts: 284 ✭✭

Stick with mizuno. With free shaft and grip upgrade included in the price, get a proper fitting done and you will be very happy

• RogerinNewZealandRogerinNewZealand Members Posts: 2,403 ✭✭

Both are good but buy the Srixons and try something different that is also going to have a Cult Following within 5 years.Swapping shafts is a standard task as a wrx'r !

2019 May

Ping [email protected] 10.5
    Tee 16.5
    Tm V Steel @ 18

Mizuno MP 63 DGR300 at D4

Vokey SM5 50 08 F Old SM at 54 and SM6 58S 10

Titleist Scotty Mid Slant Pro Platinum at 34 and a Half!

• greenwavegolfergreenwavegolfer Members Posts: 142 ✭✭

@moadhia said:
    Stick with mizuno. With free shaft and grip upgrade included in the price, get a proper fitting done and you will be very happy