Beginner needing tips for fixing chicken wing

blb078

Hello, I just started playing about 2 months ago at the age of 40. Been taking lessons locally and one of my big issues is I have fairly large chicken wing(along with lack of hips rotating). My instructor has sown me what I need to do and I understand what I need to do and we've worked on it but I just can't seem to get this corrected. I've looked at videos and tried what is recommended but nothing seems to help so I'm curious if anyone who has had this issue found a way that might not be a common training method that corrected it for them. Thanks

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

No one here has seen your swing - while your instructor has - why not go back to your instructor?

ย 

Sealed with a curse as sharp as a knife. ย Doomed is yourย soul and damnedย is your life.
Enjoy every sandwich

The first rule of the Dunning-Kruger club is that you donโ€™t know you are a member. ย  The second rule is that weโ€™re all members from time to time.

One drink and that's it. Don't be rude. Drink your drink... do it quickly. Say good night...and go home ...

#kwonified

ย 

ย 

> @blb078 said:

> > @glk said:

> > No one here has seen your swing - while your instructor has - why not go back to your instructor?

>

> I see him every week. What I'm asking is if anyone has had anything that has worked for them that was not one of the common methods of teaching on how to fix it.

ย 

Again, why not ask your instructor? Going down the rabbit hole of asking complete strangers with widely varying abilities, having never seen your swing, and most with zero teaching experience to "help out" is a recipe for disaster.

ย