Ever just have an unusually bad day at the course?

ClevelandKyleClevelandKyle Members Posts: 34 ✭✭
edited Jul 8, 2019 5:57pm in General Golf Talk #1

Well, I shot 100 yesterday at a local golf course near me called Emerald Hills. I haven't shot 100 since I started playing the game again about 8 months ago after a 15 year hiatus. Granted, this golf course is one of the longest and more challenging courses in south Florida. But i frequent this course and I know its layout very well. My drives were crap. I haven't sliced my drives in the longest and for whatever reason, I had the hardest time keeping that from happening. I was all over the place. I was chunking shots that should've set me up for birdies, skulling my irons and chips, and water hazards were my worst enemy. The only thing that was strong yesterday was my putting. The highlight of the day was a 45 foot putt for par on the 16th hole which really impressed the mates I was playing with. From that point, things started to slightly improve for me, but it was a little too late. Drove long and straight on 17 & 18, and finished with a nice lay up on the 18th hole for a par. I'm a 15 cap player so I know this might not seem too bad, especially since it was just one round, but I know this course. I can score an 85 there with my eyes closed. I'm just feelin salty about it all! lol. Anyone else recently have a poor round like this?

Taylormade M3 10.5, Mitsubishi Tensei Red 50
Taylormade M3 3H, Mitsubishi Tensei Blue 70
Taylormade Fairway Rescue 3 & 5 Wood
Callaway X20 Tour Irons, Project X Flighted Steel (TTIP) 5.0
Cleveland TA5 Irons, True Tempered Dynamic Gold Steel
Ben Hogan 5610 SW
Cleveland 588 Tour Action 60 deg Wedge
Cleveland 588 Tour Action 52 deg Wedge
Odyssey White Hot 2-Ball
Bridgestone Tour B XS

Comments

• daphenom121daphenom121 Members Posts: 235 ✭✭