Double Hit Rules Question - Chipping
Sorry if this is a stupid question. It is my understanding that a wedge double hit has no more penalty under the new rules, this is the situation kind of like TC Chen where after you chip the ball, the club hits the ball a second time. What about at address and beginning of the chip, is there a penalty if you move the ball before you actually hit your shot. Picture a wedge slightly hitting the ball as you start your backswing. ???? Thanks.
Honma TW 727 18* 5 Wood
Honma TW 727 22* Hybrid
Miura CB 57 Irons 4-PW
Miura 2018 Tour Wedges 52* and 58*
Pig Anser 2 Vault Platinum Putter