Miura CB 501

moorebaseballmoorebaseball Members Posts: 271 ✭✭✭✭

I have found what I believe is a good deal on a set of these, and I am curious to hear your thoughts. I have been playing golf for two years now, and I currently play off of a 5. My gamers right now are 714 ap2s. Thank you!

Comments

• tincup_jefftincup_jeff Members Posts: 195 ✭✭✭

What made you want to try Miura's? If you are 'truly' a 5, then these irons are easily playable for you then. I think the turf interaction will be better than the AP2's

• moorebaseballmoorebaseball Members Posts: 271 ✭✭✭✭

@tincup_jeff said:
    What made you want to try Miura's? If you are 'truly' a 5, then these irons are easily playable for you then. I think the turf interaction will be better than the AP2's

A buddy of mine has some, and I hit them today, and they felt amazing. I am truly a five and a decent ball striker. He is scratch but he was assuring me that I could play them. I usually want to go for as much help as I can stand the look of, but I must say that the Miuras are very nice. Are there any other models I should be looking at?

• tincup_jefftincup_jeff Members Posts: 195 ✭✭✭

@moorebaseball said:

@tincup_jeff said:

A buddy of mine has some, and I hit them today, and they felt amazing. I am truly a five and a decent ball striker. He is scratch but he was assuring me that I could play them. I usually want to go for as much help as I can stand the look of, but I must say that the Miuras are very nice. Are there any other models I should be looking at?

Absolutely...I have to say the new Titleist line (T100/ CB/MB) is absolutely amazing. I hit them yesterday and they have almost no offset and the T100 has higher ball speeds off the face. It almost looks like a blade at address. The T100 is an absolutely gorgeous club to look at, and it has the tech under the hood.