Best Driver of 2019 | Full Article _HERE_ | Discussion Thread _HERE_

The New Ventus Black

Comments

• mjbaker80mjbaker80 Members Posts: 721 ✭✭✭✭✭

In my experience the Atmos B is lower but again, it’s tipped. The VENTUS black is by no means high launching though

• 4rheel4rheel OC, CaliforniaMembers Posts: 1,960 ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Interesting, thought this was going to be more shaft than the TR line but what you described sounds very enticing.

I’ll be honest, I’m a driver shaft junkie. I’ve now played three rounds with this and it may never leave my bag.

• Kovey10Kovey10 Antioch, ILMembers Posts: 29 ✭✭

I need one of these in my bag ASAP...if anyone can help, PM me.

@Kovey10 said:
    I need one of these in my bag ASAP...if anyone can help, PM me.

Call JDs Clubs and tell him Baker sent you!

• chriswchrisw Members Posts: 79 ✭✭✭

@mjbaker80 said:
    In my experience the Atmos B is lower but again, it’s tipped. The VENTUS black is by no means high launching though

Have you ever hit a GD tour ad gp? That’s probably more mid launch low spin. But I currently play that in a 6X, wondering how that compares to the new ventus

• Speeder617Speeder617 ClubWRX Posts: 477 ClubWRX

Just hit the black 6x and it's staying in the bag. Everything else felt similar to the blue but definitely lower ball flight.

@chrisw said:

@mjbaker80 said:

Have you ever hit a GD tour ad gp? That’s probably more mid launch low spin. But I currently play that in a 6X, wondering how that compares to the new ventus

I’ve only swung the GP a few times so I can’t really say sorry!

• jeffreyjenkinsjeffreyjenkins Members Posts: 359 ✭✭✭✭

I want a good comparison between the Ventus Black and the new GD Tour AD XC .... if anybody has hit both of these, let me know

TM M4 9.5 Mitsubishi Tensei Pro White 60X
    TM M6 15 Project X Even Flow Black 75 6.5X
    TM M4 Hybrid 19 KBS Tour Prototype Graphite 95X
    Titleist 718 AP2 4-9 TT S-400
    Titleist SM7 Raw 46.10, 50.08, 54.10, 60.10 TT S-400