Best Driver of 2019 | Full Article _HERE_ | Discussion Thread _HERE_

World Long Drive Championship.....Is it a thing now?

Comments

• Titleist99Titleist99 Members Posts: 451 ✭✭✭✭

I also see a couple of the golf channel announcers at some of the events....

• PowderedToastManPowderedToastMan Members Posts: 4,040 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

Did someone refer to Zuback as short and stocky? Since when was being built like a pharmaceutically enhanced body builder considered “stocky”? The guy is solid muscle.

You will never question long drive after you’ve stood next to someone hitting a ball 210+ miles an hour. It makes a sound and flight like you’ve never seen and you’ll never see again. I’m a professional, can hit the driver 300+, and I can tell you that my “high” drives looked like 150 yard worm burners compared to Zuback when I hit balls next to him years ago. It was humiliating and I hit only wedges the rest of the time while he hit 400+ yard fades over and over again.

Former professional golfer. Current amateur human being. Reformed club ho.

In the bag:

PING. Lots of PING.
  • bscinstnctbscinstnct Members Posts: 27,294 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭
    edited Sep 4, 2019 1:37am #34

@Bingo1976 said:
    They've managed to make bass fishing a thing, so why not some fat blokes hitting a ball into a grid

Kevin VanDam, over 7MM in career earnings. (Not including endorsements!)

• JagpilotohioJagpilotohio 45+ inch drivers are evil. Columbus, OHMembers Posts: 7,255 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

Hummmm. One dude just hit one 454 on tonight’s competition.
    Ball speed north of 220. LOL! Nice.

9.5* Cobra LTD, Old school Grafalloy Blue, 43.5"
    14* Cally 815 alpha fuji 665 X 42"
    16* Cally 815 alpha fuji 665 X, 41.5" (set to 17*)
    19* Titleist 816 H2 fuji 8.8X TS 40.0"
    4-7 2016 Hogan PTx, KBS Tour V, 120X.  
    Ping i210 8 & 9 Proto 125 F5 hardstepped 1x.
    Ping glide 2 46-12, 50-12, 54-14 (at 55) stealth, Vokey SM6 60M (61). Wedges Recoil Proto 125 F5
    33.5" Ghost spider slant neck.
    Srixon Z-star XV