I'm going to travel to Japan next year so I want to buy a set of jdm irons. I'm a beginner golfer and my budget is really low, around 11000 yens, so I want to squeeze the money as much as possible.

I've read a lot of threads talking about forgiving jdm irons and I'm even more confused that I was at first. I'm looking for something forgiving but good looking, a set that I can use even if someday I become a low HC, maybe a japanese brand well known in case I want to sell them.

I've done a lot of research in Golf Partner site and right now the options are OnOff, Yamaha Inpress D, Tourstage V300, XXIO, Srixon. As you can see is hard to narrow the search so I would like to hear the pros and cons.

Thanks a lot.

Wishon 919 Driver 12 deg Aldila NV Shaft

Wilson Deep Red Maxx 3H

Wishon Sterling 4-P True Temper High Launch

Mizuno MX-21 50-55-60 deg Wedges

Cleveland TFi Halo Smart Square Putter

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Are you missing a zero from your budget? I don't think you are going to find much for ¥11,000.

Now if it's actually ¥110,000, you can probably find something in your price range from a couple of the manufacturers you have mentioned.

Cleveland Launcher HB 10.5* - Stock Miyazaki C. Kua 50 Stiff
Callaway Diablo Octane Tour 13* - Aldila NV 75 Stiff
or
Callaway Diablo Edge Tour 15* - Accra Dymatch M5 75
Mizuno F-50 18* - Stock Stiff
or
Callaway Diablo Edge Tour Hybrid 21* - Aldila NV 85 Stiff
Callaway RAZR Tour Hybrid 24* - Stock XStiff
5 - PW Cleveland CG7 Tour Black Pearl - DGSL S300
Cleveland 588 RTX Rotex 2.0 50* DG Wedge
Cleveland 588 RTX Rotex 2.0 54* DG Wedge
Callaway X-Series JAWS Slate CC 58* Stock Wedge
Odyssey White Ice #7 - Golf Pride Oversize

> @jholz said:

> Are you missing a zero from your budget? I don't think you are going to find much for ¥11,000.

>

> Now if it's actually ¥110,000, you can probably find something in your price range from a couple of the manufacturers you have mentioned.