Ballstriking Struggles, Downswing Too Steep?

hjg940

I recently got back into golf. My ballstriking has been very inconsistent since I started practicing again. Fat shots, low heel shots, and a big left miss are the main problems I’m dealing with. The first DTL is a normal swing, and the second DTL is a swing using a headcover to try to fix my path and flatten/shallow my downswing. Usually I am pretty good at self diagnosing, but I can’t figure it out this time.

Any comments, tips, or feedback would be much appreciated.

7 Irons DTL:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WOeMX7kNjDE7 Iron Face-On:

You have a capable swing, and I say this humbly but there's body angles and geometry issues. Left side too high throughout transition and down swing. There's a lack of hip turn on coil up and generous slide coming back, things that lead to crashing right side into impact instead of turning, rotating through it. The trail knee kicks target bound too early try flexing it towards target line. Roll & rotate foot pressure instead of throwing it one side to other. Do seek Pro advice, but much of issues has little to do with the arms and hands. To my eyes, a general theme of a body parts rotating on better paths is area of focus.

I'll agree and disagree,lol.