Looking For Affordable City In Warm Climate With Affordable Practice Facility

Hello,

This is my first time posting here, long timer reader. I will be taking a sabbatical from work and living on savings for a while to focus on golf full time.

I am wondering if any of you could provide insight into where I could find a great practice facility that is affordable and in an affordable city/town in a warm state that allows for year-round golf?

This is ideally what I am looking for:The facility:

An unlimited range pass that allows for hitting 1,000+ balls a day on top of putting and chipping practice.

I need a place where I can spend upwards of 12 hours a day without being a problem for the staff and other patrons.

Affordable unlimited golf membership with cart included.

Total Cost < $5,000 / year at the top end of the range. Ideally, perhaps in the $2,000 - $3,000 range.The city/town:

Be able to rent a studio or 1-bedroom apartment for around $500/month or rent a room at that same rate.

Close to lots of other golfers and golf courses (if possible) so I can make new friends and connections.The state:

Ideally I think Florida, in a minimally impacted hurricane zone, although areas close to other golfers and courses make the costs go up so trying to find some happy medium.

Perhaps Arizona, Georgia, other gulf coast states could work well for this? Perhaps even Oklahoma?Andrew Carnegie worked his tail off his entire life and at the end of a monumental career in business that virtually changed the world, he decided to retire and focus on golf and philanthropy.

The way I see it, why not just start with the golf if that is my true passion, with enough income to support that and nothing more.