Looking for Titleist T200 Long Term Reviews (Or 790s??)

twoodssuperfan ·  
twoodssuperfantwoodssuperfan Members  13WRX Points: 11Posts: 13 Bunkers

Hello All

I've been playing players irons for 15 years (mostly mizuno MP and Callaway Xforged)

Due to live in general I no longer have time to practice. Also decided to hit the ball straight instead of working it.

I want to make the move to bigger irons.

So I did a fitting. The problem is I don't spin the Bigger irons high enough. I always get fitted back into T100 or MP series, .... But I don't really care. Bigger irons are just so easy to hit.

I think I hit them high enough to stop on the green regardless. I also think having less spin might help me hit the ball straighter.

Going to pair them with a slightly higher spinning shaft DG120 or KBS Tour instead of the normal PX 6.0 I normally play.

I'm a 4 HC and a decent player. Looking for T200 reviews from single HC guys. Or possibly P790s. Anything else I should try??

Also Thinking about Ping I210.

Lets hear some reviews.

Posted:

Comments

• jak77jak77 Members  95WRX Points: 28Posts: 95 Fairways

Im also interested in this. In the market for this category of clubs and these two are at the top of the list. Was planning on getting a fitting at the end of this month/early next month but with everything going on that seems unlikely.

Thanks in advance.

Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • PR3CI5NPR3CI5N Members  104WRX Points: 38Handicap: 5.1Posts: 104 Fairways

I have T200 4-GW with TT DG Tour Issue X100 shafts. I’ve had them since December and I’m a fan. I was fitted at Titleist. I’ve played 10+ rounds with them and they have stayed in great condition. I do clean all of my clubs after each round though.

As far as workability, they’re easy to work and have a soft feel. I switch between fades and draws depending on the pin position. I shoot in the upper 70’s.