D2Feel Fans...

Song Dog ·  
Song DogSong Dog Members  110WRX Points: 52Posts: 110 Fairways

It’s crazy, I love this ball and see that now they have the Hammer Control, is it a rebranded D2F or a revamped one.

For a cheap ball, it’s just fun to hit

Posted:

Comments

• Tanner25Tanner25 Members  6656WRX Points: 304Posts: 6,656 Titanium Tees

True, a solid ball for the money. I noticed many very recent positive reviews on Dicks site on the D2F. Are they self promoting? Not sure, the Hammer does look similar.

Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • munichopmunichop Members  363WRX Points: 261Posts: 363 Greens

I started playing the hammer control 2 weeks ago. It is longer off the tee and a little firmer than the d2 feel. The dimples make it shapeable very similar to the new gamer. It has replaced the tru feel in my bag now that the temps have risen. Bump and runs have been very consistent but pitches have been a little tougher to dial in. I am in a putting slump right now but it is not due to any particular ball. It is very good in the wind.

Posted:
  • Song DogSong Dog Members  110WRX Points: 52Posts: 110 Fairways

Hmmm sounds very intriguing. Thanks for your info

Posted:
  • HyzerFlipDGHyzerFlipDG Members  33WRX Points: 26Posts: 33 Bunkers

I have been gaming the d2+feel since returning to the game this winter after a 15 year absence. Dicks had a BOGO on the hammer control so I grabbed 8 boxes. I played both balls during my 60 hole marathon Thursday and I am assuming the hammer control is the new D2+feel. Very similar feel on the club for me and I think the hammer control might go a little further with driver. Doing a finger nail scratch test the hammer control cover feels softer (IMO). The only scuffs I got on the hammer control were from greenside bunker shots with a sand wedge.