Most efficient way to improve?

Hello fellow golfers-

what have you found to be the best way to improve your scores?

About me: I started playing two years ago, although sparingly. I play 18 rounds a few (2-3) times per year but try to hit the range about once per week. I have taken lessons, watched YouTube swing videos and am reading Dave Pelz’s short game book, which has helped. I putt in my basement for practice. I have never broken 100 and usually score 100-110. My goal is to shoot in the 90s, which may not be realistic without practicing more.

I would love to hear from the more experienced golfers whether going to the range once per week, playing 9 holes once per week or playing an executive/par 3 course would be the most efficient way to improve. I can’t really dedicate more than 1.5-2 hrs once per week.

thanks!

As NotromJRH notes above, we really need more data. That said, I believe that as long as you're making solid contact with the golf ball, moving it steadily forward in the fairway, and learning to take no more than 3 shots to hole out from inside of 50 yards, you can easily score in the 90's.

But (there's always a but, right?), playing golf 2-3 times a year won't allow you to improve. Yes, practice at the range (and short game area) will be very beneficial. But at the end of the day, you've got to get on the golf course. I'd be a huge advocate for finding a way to play 9 holes at least twice a week, and perhaps 18 holes once a month. Unless you can get on the course more, the road to improvement is a VERY long one.

I would play 9 every second (or third) week and practice at the range/short game area other weeks.

When you play start from the forward most tees. You have to play those tees until you break 45 two times in a row. When you do that you get to move back one set of tees, which you need to play until you break 45 twice in a row (and so on).