shaft change or swing change

krs1pitt

chicken or the egg type of question
Hitting the wall with my game lately and wanted to know if you thought I should get some lessons first, or get my clubs fitted? I've been playing off a set for a year and a half now that hasn't been 'fit' to my game and wanted to know which would be more beneficial first, especially with the large cost of reshafting a whole set the right way. Thanks in advance.

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

with that being the case, is it standard to have a fitting session at $100. and a minimum for a shaft change in my irons for $40 a club? 115 for driver? just seems like alot to me, but it might simply be because I have never done it before. Also, do I gain anything in quality by going to a small business (more price) instead of a chain (maybe cheaper)?

my problem is an extremely high ball flight that only provides 180 of carry with a 3 iron, almost 20-30 yards shorter than the set I was using before this which leaves a large amout of distance between my 3 iron and 5 wood. want a more boring/pentrating ballflight that I have read the dg sl's or rifle flighted can provide to re-tweak my distances. also I am concerned I might have too stiff of shafts in all of my woods, back in the game 2 years now after taking off about 8 or so (now 25), handicap ranging from 18-24 (terrible, terrible putter and not very long after being very long as a teenager). Any advice would be greatly appreciated, and if I am off base with costs please let me know.