2024 RBC Heritage WITB photos ×

lostgolfballs.com VS Knetgolf.com

ktkn

Is there a difference between these two online stores? They seem to get mentioned the most regarding used golf balls. Anybody have any experience with the BOTH of them? Is there a grade that is minimum if you're playing (like Class B for Knetgolf or AAA for Lostgolfballs)?

I'm most interested in their grading system, which store grades their ball more generously, etc. Also, do lower class golf balls (I mean the condition of the ball) effect the performance of the ball? Do they not go as far, or have a very limited lifespan? Much appreciation from a beginner here...

• Replies 77
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've bought from both. Of the two, I'd have to say that LGB's grading scale is more true to reality, at least in my opinion. The one order I made from Knet were sold as mint and there were about 4-5 balls out of 3 dozen that I wouldn't grade out as mint. It wasn't a big enough deal to make a fuss about, so I can't speak to Knet's willingness to make it right. That said, between the two places, if the balls are roughly the same place, I'll stick with LGB.

i won 3 dozen nike one platinum's in Knet's "mint" condition rating about a month ago. (19.50 w/ free shipping, steal!) they were in like new condition and I'd say that about half had no logo or players mark. oh 20 or so free tees too! very happy with them.

Callaway XR Pro Attas Tour SPX X
Taylormade Tour issue 15* V Steel 3 wood
Hybrid undecided
Cobra Amp Cell Pro's (All MB) 4-GW Project X Rifle 6.0
Cleveland CG15 56 and 60
White Hot 6 Long Neck