My Review: Taylormade Rescue 11 TP Hybrid

TCMP

Taylormade Rescue 11 TP Hybrid Review

First off, I want to thank Ryan for letting me try out the new Rescue 11 TP. It was a great pleasure to get the chance for a review of such a solid performer.

Now, a little bit about myself and my game. I've been playing for about 8 years with most of those years playing just 15-20 times per year. For the last 3 years I have been working pretty hard on my game. I've taken lessons from my local PGA professional, played in more tournaments, and increased my play/practice to 4-5 days per week. Three years ago, I was a 12-13handicap. As I sit here today writing this review, my handicap reads 2.8. Just about all of last year I hovered around a 2-4 handicap. If I was to describe the best part about my game, it would, without a doubt be ball striking. I averaged 58% GIR over last season (127 full 18 hole rounds). My short game has always been my achillies heel. If I missed a green last year, there was only a 25% chance I would get up and down.

I'm an average length driver of the ball with a swing speed in the 105mph range and a carry distance of around 250 yards. My 7 iron goes 165. With that being said, I play regular flex shafts. Yes, regular flex in all of my clubs. I load the shaft very evenly and find most stiff shafts to feel harsh.

On to the review!

The first day I was able to hit the Rescue 11 TP #3 hybrid was this past Friday after work. My in-laws were in town and I took it out for a range session and 9 holes.

First impressions:

Wow, this white headed sleek looking club really catches myeye. The white crown with the black face really frames the ball nicely. To be 100% honest, I have never been a fan of Taylormade clubs, nor was I a fan of the white color on the crown when Taylormade first came out with it. Please read on!

Performance: