Oklahoma City GolfWRX Group Thread

ben w

I went through some posts on this subforum and PM'd a few people to see if we had any interest in forming an OKC group game, and found a few people who are interested. I figured we could make a topic and keep posting in it versus trying to coordinate with everyone individually.

So far the guys I have found are:

• ben w
  • Joehs (and roommate possibly)
  • bdeblis
  • meistro

We are aiming to get a fun game going here in OKC, so if you're interested start posting up. Also I think it would be a good idea to write a little bit about yourself just so we can kind of get to know each other beforehand. I'll start:

About me:

I live in Edmond, work near the state capitol, and play at muni courses in the OKC area. I started playing when I was 16 (am 30 now) but just recently started trying to get a little better. Overall I just try and have fun, keep it low key, I'm not competitive. Since I'm close to Lincoln I will try and go over there when it's nice at lunch time and hit a small bucket or practice putting, but I usually only play on weekends.

• Replies 119
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey folks,
I have talked with Ben for a few days now about starting this group. As for the clubs that I frequent, It is usually Coffee Creek or Hefner. My Brother in Law prefers KickingBird but I have not played that course in a long time.

About myself:
I have been golfing on and off since i was about 16 just like Ben, but never really took it seriously. It was something I could do with my father. I have recently been looking to but a good bag together for a weekend duffer like myself and as soon as I get everything together I will be playing regularly. Feel free to PM if you want to exchange ideas or want to play a round.

I definitely think we should keep this going.