**Long** Adams CMB review

barony19

First time review, apologies for the length. I hope some will find the detail helpful.

Before I go any further, I have to say I really love these irons. As a long time player of blades (beginning with the Mizuno TP-11 many moons ago), these cavity back players clubs just work wonderfully. I’m self-taught, play off single figures, hit the ball very high, and have a very smooth swing.

These are my first ever Adams clubs and they look fantastic. I could care less about the back of a club to be honest, but from the top at address these just look beautiful and very blade-like to me. They’re a little bigger than my MP-68s, but the size increase is proportional so you’d never know it unless you did a direct comparison. I’m very sensitive to the shape of an iron as I look down on it and these just feel right. You never see the cavity at the back, even with the 4 iron, and they have a nicely rounded shape with an acceptable amount of offset. Certainly no shovels here.

The build and quality are really excellent. Compared to my previous Mizuno MP-68 ‘custom’ order this was a revelation. (Those clubs were so sloppily built that I had to have them rebuilt immediately. The lengths, lofts and lies were all over the place, the grips were pointing in the wrong directions and some were actually coming off at the butt end). Coming stock with quality grips and shafts makes a noticeable, and welcome, difference.

The one concern I had before buying was that I was pretty wary of the C-Taper shafts. I’ve used these before and really struggled. I was using the S+ flex previously and the short irons were like swinging rebar. Definitely way, way too stiff for me, and I deeply disliked them.