Geek No Brainer: Anyone Playing it?

MyherobobhopeMyherobobhope hey there, blimpy boy. Flying through the sky so fancy free.Members Posts: 2,110 ✭✭
I'm not LDA worthy, but I'm a big hitter... I'm thinking about buying a No Brainer.

Anyone played one?

I've heard it's low spin / low launch, which is exactly what I'm looking for.

I'm thinking about getting a 9 degree and putting an Arthur Xtreme 6+ in it... or just waiting for one with a decent shaft to pop up for cheap on the bay.

Current Bag (Rebuilding as of 5/6/19)
Driver: Adams Fast 12 LS with Matrix Black Tie (to be replaced)
3W: Adams Fast 12 with Excalibur (to be replaced)
Hybrid: Bridgestone j40 with Excalibur (to be replaced)
4-9: Taylor Made Oversize (to be replaced)
PW: Mizuon HMP with DG120 Stiff (5/6)
50 degree Vokey with DG120 Stiff (5/6)
56 and 60 degree Cleveland Wedges (to be replaced)
Odyssey Tank #7 (only club I'm keeping this season)

Comments

• lsulaxlsulax Members Posts: 11
    I have a 6 degree dot com this and I love it and I'm not a big hitter

I let ROBOPTI use it yesterday at the driving range- and his results were just sick

I've never seen a ball go that far
  • Alpha9.5Alpha9.5 Members Posts: 45
    I don't know how long you have used geek driver's but I had one of the ealier ones (3 or 4 yrs ago) and really liked it. My bag fell off back of cart and I didn't have head cover on for some reason and really messed up head. Got a newer head late last year, and it's no where near the same feeling and performing head as the original. But the original dct head was great. Wish I could get another that felt and performed like the original. I have never hit the head you are talking about though, wish I could buy a lot of componet heads and try them though. I'm hiiting Alpha V5lx right now, and am wanting to get shaft for a lil higher flight with less spin. I have no roll on any driver though. I hope you get one and it works out.
  • maop99maop99 Members Posts: 364