Do you enjoy your job?

-GoldenHawk-

I'm a senior student going to graduate in May and I'm just in a bind as far as figuring out what I want to do for a job. I'm majoring in PR/Communications.

I really want to do something I love, but I'm having a hell of a time trying to decide what that might be. I love golf, but people say you shouldn't work in it if you want to play. I love sports, but there's never a 40 hour work week. I'm sure some here at the WRX dealt with the same thing I'm dealing with. Just thought I might get a little more motivation or some good insight here as to how to go about this phase in my life.

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Running my [url="http://bunkerreview.blogspot.com"]golf website[/url], being a student, and playing golf everyday.. life couldn't be better! I'd say I enjoy my "job" very much!

EDIT: For you, I'd say chase your dreams. In the [i]Greatest Game Ever Played [/i]when Francious Ouimet gives up his dream to play in the U.S. Open at 20 years old, the club pro goes "You're 20? Aren't you a little young to give up on your dreams?".. thought that is a good piece of advice for you. You've got your whole life to life GoldenHawk.. why go after the boring communications job (unless you like it of course) instead of chasing your dream as a golfer?

I want to be a microbiologist or veterinarian, but I'm going to chase my dream of being a pro first. I work very very hard on my golf game and know it's not going to be a walk in the park to make it to the pro's... and I'm prepared for the rocky road ahead of me. If you are, too, go and chase it! Just remember nobodies going to hand it to you, you have to go out and get it.

I suggest reading these two articles I wrote to get your mind focused on golf (if you want):