2024 Houston Open WITB Photos ×

What does everyone think about the AJGA entry procedures today?

What are the general feelings about the AJGA entry procedures today? I graduated high school 10 years ago (played AJGA 1995-1998) and at that point entry was almost completely subjective, i.e., you filled out a resume and the "strongest" resumes were selected with preference for local players. There were some exemptions into the next event if you finished top 15 or 20, which meant if you played well you could get in a few in a row. Without knowing all the ins an outs of the current system, I think it seems like a better system overall.

Thoughts?

Taylor Made M2 9.5* Atmos Tour Spec Blue 6
Taylor Made M2 Tour 15* Atmos Tour Spec Blue 7
Titleist 913H 19* Diamana White Board
Taylor Made P760 4-P X100
Ping Glide 52
Vokey SM5 56 & 60
Cameron IBBF Laguna 2.5

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

What are the general feelings about the AJGA entry procedures today? I graduated high school 10 years ago and that point it was almost completely subjective, i.e., you filled out a resume and the "strongest" resumes were selected with preference for local players. There were some exemptions into the next event if you finished top 15 or 20, which meant if you played well you could get in a few in a row. Without knowing all the ins an outs of the current system, I think it seems like a better system overall.

Thought?

Its less subjective, but much harder for kids to get into them, kids could be amazing around their state, but not get in because they didnt win any events that gave exemptions, also sucks for us up here in canada