A students bag......

Excuse the mess in the store room, but anyway this is the bargain hunters edition of a student bag

After not playing for four years and being pretty skint I decided to try and put together a solid bag for a good price, theres definitely under $1000 in it

The drivers are going to enter a little head to head tomorrow to find out which one I like better, however I feel like I'm going to need to add a decent amount of lead tape to the Nike in order to get the SW up. Dropped the length to 44.5 and its made it a little light for my liking

Driver one - Tour issued Silverback Burner TP 2008 model, 10* head with 1.2* open face and fitted with a BiMatrix 80 X cut to 45.25"........swingweight unknown but its heavy :D just how I like it, Lamkin Crossline cord on this with two wraps

Driver two - Hot melted Nike VR Pro Ltd 9.5* head and 1* open face, I was going to put the same shaft in it but due to being a rather broke student I used up an Aldila 95X I'd been given a few years back. No idea how it'll perform and the SW feels a little light but it was built cheap! I'm testing a new grip on this too, bought an MCC +4 to try, its got a reduced taper to try and make you grip the bottom half lighter........in theory it should make you more relaxed so you swing faster

3 Wood - TM Burner 2008 T3 with the good old fashioned X100 and a Crossline cord

Irons - 2 and 3 iron are MP37's with X100's (some of my old set) and then the 4-PW are MP68's again with X100's. All clubs play to standard length and loft working with a 47* PW

Wedges - Scratch 53 and 60 with S300 shafts, these will be replaced with S400s when I can afford some, don't like the weight of the S300, bit light for me

Putter - Byron Morgan 006 with a sight line and red paint fill

As photobucket has ruined everything heres the pics again

Seems I had a lot of driver pics on photobucket......but not too many of anything else, will change that at some point