2024 RBC Heritage WITB photos ×

Question About Tees

Medic

The margins in Tee manufacturing are not worthy of paying tour players to use them. Epoch tees, however, gets quite a bit of use on multiple tours. I have been using them for four years and swear by them... Strong enough to stick in the ground and one holds up for 18 holes or more.

• TSR2 9.25° Ventus Velo TR Blue 58S
  • TSR2 15° AD VF 74S
  • 718 T-MB 17° 2i Tensei AV White Am2 90S
  • T100 3i to 9i MMT 105S
  • T100 PW, SM9 F52/12, M58/8, PX Wedge 6.0 120S
  • SC/CA Monterey
  • DASH -ProV1x

• Replies 46
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

[quote name='creed3439' timestamp='1440097224' post='12177764']
[quote name='Augster' timestamp='1440080377' post='12175784']
Get the martini tee and forget about tees. It is that great.

One tee. It lasts longer than any other tee. It's heavier so it doesn't fly as far away after being hit and it's easy to spot on the tee box because of the bright colors. Lastly, it's easy to find in your pocket.

I found one in May of 2014. I played it until it broke in November because it was incredibly cold. About 100 rounds. I put another in play the next day and have played it from November 2014 until now, August 2015. Well over 100+ rounds. It'll probably break once the cold weather, and I mean 30's, comes back this fall.

I can't imagine using another tee at this point. Every one of my friends have switched to the martini tee.
[/quote]

See, based on this I looked them up on their site. As stated earlier, I bought a huge pack of wood a few years ago and haven't run out, but I was intrigued. They lost me though when they started talking about more distance as just another gimmick. Is it safe to say your recommendation is based solely on the fact they're sturdy?
[/quote]

Any conforming tee that claims more accuracy and distance is just BS. It's a tee and never contacts the club during the shot. Complete bunk.