GolfWRX Members Special Opportunity ***Ends 5pm EST Tomorrow*** to try New Footjoy SYNR-G Shoes!!!!

I want to start of by thanking GolfWRX and Footjoy for this opportunity. I started playing golf about a year ago and fell in love with it ever since. Over that short period of time, I have only had the opportunity to own one pair of Golf Shoes (Nike’s), but I am a shoe ho. I have about 30 pairs of all types of shoes from basketball to tennis to hiking boots to dress shoes. But seeing as I am a bigger guy, I put a different wear on my shoes. Sometimes I walk on the side of my foot. But if I were to be picked I would analyze and compare them to not only other golf shoes but to all types of shoes. I would again like to say thanks to GolfWRX and Footjoy for giving us this opportunity.

• Replies 171
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

My case:

I wear nothing but Foot Joy. I am a schoolteacher and wear spikeless classics every day. I've also got some custom MyJoys (spikeless) and some casual walkers that I like very much. I'm guessing I have 12 pairs or more of Classics in the current rotation.

On the course, I wear Classic Dry Premieres or ReelFits, depending on the weather. I literally don't wear anything else.

I've been wearing Foot Joy since 1992, when I ordered my first pair of Classics. I pay close attention to the new technologies they have evolved and imbedded over the years, but have learned to trust the Foot Joy look and feel that spans their line.

In a related note, I play Titleist equipment exclusively, and have for years. As my signature indicates, I trust my entire game to Titleist and Foot Joy. I'd be honored to test the new SYNR-Gs and would gladly report results and a review for my fellow WRXers. A January trip to Tampa (including a stop at World Woods) will provide the perfect opportunity to begin an early buzz.