For those that have applied the GG pivot

Kuuuch

Great thread and welcome back Heath. As others have said, everything feels slower but much better contact and more distance. The most difficult thing is for me to do it slow enough and keep the hands up until they are pulled forward by the pivot. THis is still difficult for me to do, especially with the driver on the course. " I thought Grasshopper was patient, not so, Grasshopper pull on handle too quickly." :).

On the range, and more and more on the course, the move is getting ingrained. Interestingly, my miss is a little overdraw. I need to make sure that the face is slightly open, something I really could not do with my old swing!

Thanks Kuchhhh for opening this great topic!

Wanted to hear the feedback from others that have actually implemented it into their swing. Interested in what changes you saw in ball flight, accuracy, distance etc.

I am still a Monte Student but joined GG's site (when it was 60% off) just to figure out my leg action. I have been using it for a week or so now and I find that it creates more space for me by making it hard to move my upper torso. I couple that with Monte's teaching about backswing and speeding up the arms (which is really just keeping the arms in sync and not letting the upper torso fall to far behind the pivot)

My results have been less hook, more distance. Approximately 7 yards for my 8i & 9i. I think this is due to what Monte preaches as "creating space, so you dont have to slow down"

[url="http://www.golfwrx.com/forums/topic/1580770-recaps-the-taylormade-twistfaceexperience-7-golfwrx-members-visit-the-kingdom-for-an-exclusive-m3m4-driver-fitting/"][size=2]M3 Taylormade Experience[/size][/url]

Messed with this a bit before but couldn't quite get it lol.

Last couple of range sessions have been pretty depressing (after a run of fairly solid ballstriking) so I went out to the practice ground tonight to give it another shot.